Women dancing at wedding

Testimonials

Testimonials

Priest Lake Wedding – Reviews

We are proud to have been featured in many notable wedding publications over the years with our Spring, Fall and Winter weddings in Idaho. As one of the top wedding venues in Priest Lake, Idaho, please see below for some of the Elkins Resort weddings featured across the web.

With over 30 years of experience, we specialize in using the natural beauty of Priest Lake, the Selkirk Mountains, and our lakefront location to make beautiful wedding memories that last a lifetime. We pride ourselves on the wedding pictures and ceremonies held in the natural backdrop of the resort. Our highly skilled staff will work closely with you to ensure that everything is perfect, from catering to seating arrangements. We regularly cater for 75-300 guests, and ceremonies are most often located outdoors on the front lawn or beach overlooking Priest Lake.

If you have any questions about what to expect from the natural beauty to be found at Elkins Resort please review our Galleries or Video pages or contact us! For full details Download our wedding guide

Featured on:

Want to leave a testimonial about a recent wedding ceremony or reception experience at Elkins Resort? We would love to hear from you. Please fill out the short form below to submit your testimonial for display on the wedding section of our website.

Elkins Resort Wedding Reviews

Our October wedding here was by far the best experience ever. The resort itself is of course beautiful and incredibly scenic but the amazing staff and help we received was what made the day above and beyond our expectations! If you are looking for a place to get married I highly recommend Elkins. We are already looking forward to coming back for our anniversary!

Tagged as Romantic atmosphere · Helpful concierge · Spacious rooms · Great hotel bar · Family-friendly

K Cowell October 2019 Facebook

“If you are looking for a place to relax and enjoy yourself in the PNW this resort should be at the top end of any lists there are. The accommodations were terrific, and the staff was outstanding going above and beyond to accommodate any guests and group events they host. That was what my nieces wedding of almost 200 people experienced, anyway. If you’re looking…chose this place!”

M Judy October 2019 FaceBook

5 out for 5 Stars

“Elkins is amazing! My husband and I were married there in December 2011; our friends and family had the resort to ourselves and the staff, the food, the atmosphere…. everything was so well put together, they really helped make our day memorable. We’ve gone back often over the years to rent a cabin for the weekend or grab a bite at the restaurant and it’s always a fantastic time. Elkins rocks, and the beauty of Priest Lake is unbeatable!!

J Gregory, July 2019 Google

5 out of 5 Stars

We got married there in early May- the venue and particularly the staff were fantastic. The staff was on point, helpful, motivated and self-starters. The venue itself was delightful, we had the ceremony outside overlooking priest lake and the snowcapped Selkirk mountains. The catering was delicious for the reception dinner, the rehearsal dinner, breakfast and lunch. If you haven’t visited Priest lake, make Elkins your home base to explore- I can’t recommend it highly enough.”

A Richards June 2019

 5 out of 5 Stars  

Beautiful and organized

My husband and I were so impressed with the organization and professionalism of Elkins. Jennifer was absolutely outstanding, and we couldn’t have asked for a better location for the best day of our lives!”

Liz October 2019 WeddingWire.com

5 out of 5 Stars

Best Place Ever

Everything was AMAZING! Jennifer was so on it and an amazing day of coordinator. We had a blast and so did all of our guests!

C Dinnison July 2019 WeddingWire.com

5 out of 5 Stars 

“We hosted our destination wedding at Elkins Resort and couldn’t have asked for a better location. Asking all of our guests to travel from Seattle, Spokane, Los Angeles, and Oregon — we knew we had to ask them to come somewhere special and this was just the place. We started our long weekend off with multiple family dinners in the days leading up to the weekend. and had guests arriving throughout the week. On Friday night we welcomed guests with a beach bonfire on the beach with kegs, wine, S’more’s and hot dogs. It was such a unique and fun time.

The wedding day itself was perfect. We loved having all of our guests in one place. We opted for a tented outdoor reception in early June and even with some windy and cooler weather it was gorgeous and couldn’t have asked for a better experience. The staff was so flexible with all of our requests and let us truly create an experience unique to us. Food was a big deal, and the culinary team didn’t disappoint. Our dinner was DELICIOUS.

Jennifer was amazing to work with throughout the process and on the wedding day, as well. We can’t thank her enough for helping us craft exactly the day we wanted.”

Alex Sept 2017, WeddingWire.com

5 out of 5 Stars

Great Views

“Great place with great views. Rustic cabins are available. Cabins have more amenities than other nearby resorts including televisions, full size kitchens, and updated bathrooms. Great common areas to sit and soak up the scenic views. Food is good in the restaurants. Nice size bar that can serve as a large sized meeting room too. Can fit about 50”

Dac831 October 2018 TripAdvisor